::mini(MEOW)models::

Towards the end of last week an exciting thing happened-  I was able to order a new camera lens and it came in the mail (Nikon 24-70).

Of course, immediately following it rained for 3 days straight.

I was still anxious to get some shots in and try out my new lens though so I didn’t hesitate in assigning my cats to the task of modeling for me.

Alright, they really were just quietly napping, but they conquered their fear of camera fright and curiously looked up at the large black eye extending their way.

Merri’s definitely the more dramatic poser.

And Pippin seemed more content to nap.

She got pretty bored with me after a while.

Lioness?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “::mini(MEOW)models::

  1. Jane Buteyn

    These are adorable and your new lens takes great photos! Or is it the photographer! 🙂

  2. Mrs. R

    these make me smile. 🙂 russy bear in the background too! 🙂

  3. Aunt Pam

    What a couple of hams!

  4. Pingback: ::oscar:: « Twofern's Blog

Leave a Reply

