::family(part 14)history::

There’s no way to temper your thirst
With lasting impressions or pictures of home
There’s no way to grow that don’t hurt
She growled from the station then hung up the phone

There’s no sacred vision like her
No eye-crushing mountain or jewelry to wear
There’s no granted wish I prefer
Then she to be with me, for us to be there

I’d rather to be all alone
Forgiveness is fickle when trust is a chore
It’s not every sin that’s atoned
I heard her speak softly then heard her no more

There’s no sacred vision like her
No eye-crushing mountain or jewelry to wear
There’s no granted wish I prefer
Then she to be with me, for us to be there

-Sam Beam

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “::family(part 14)history::

  1. richie roy

    the beautiful scholla girls!!

  2. Aunt Pam

    That is from my college graduation party. Sheri was so young, but she’ll be my gift forever.

  3. Aunt Pam

    Uncle Bob gave me that necklace and I made that dress I have on. Poor college kid u know!!!

Leave a Reply

