::intro to a dress to remember::

After seeing my work with my family history collages and book ideas, S contacted me a few weeks ago about doing a project to highlight and remember an important part of her wedding day.  She wore her Mother’s wedding dress and wanted to showcase the meaning this held for her as a bride.  I asked S what ‘materials’ we could work with and we have three elements I’m going to combine into a large family history piece for her- an old photograph of her Mother on her wedding day in the dress (1968), a journal entry her Mother hand wrote about the dress for her, and then this morning S and I went out a did a  mini photo shoot of her in the dress so we can combine a photograph or two of her! Here’s a few pieces to give you and idea of what I am going to be putting together for S…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “::intro to a dress to remember::

  1. Mrs. R

    awwww, my favorite girl helping my favorite friend capture this special moment. I love you both!

Leave a Reply

