::friends make good models::

Just like any business, you’re only as good as the people who support you.  There’s lots of people in my life I’m thankful for, but good friends who encourage me in my personal pursuits are especially great.  I met Becca at soccer camp before both of us started our freshman year of college. We helped one another move in on the first days of school, and have been great friends ever since.

It’s funny how some relationships are only in your life because of the present circumstances… there are people I was close to in college because I saw every day, but now I barely communicate with at all.  But Becca and I have maintained a great friendship while she’s been studying to get her master’s up at UB, and I’ve been living all the way south in Georgia.

Since I’m in NY this summer we’ve been able to get together.  One of the things we’ve been wanting to do is go out and take some photos- she’s got a camera too and wanted some ‘advice’ on shooting. We spent an afternoon catching up, posing and modeling, making one another laugh, and reminiscing about college days.

Although she wouldn’t admit to it, she must have been practicing her model face in front of the mirror before we met up because she really knew how to work it!

Loved that fence!

To end we played around with this vintage hand mirror I got at a local antique store.

I even let Becca try a shot or two of me with my camera 🙂

I think she did a pretty good job, don’t you?

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “::friends make good models::

  1. Becca

    Aww yay!! Thanks Kay!! They look really good… but I especially enjoyed the little story that went along with it.

    Man, I look disturbed in some of these though… I guess that’s just the life of a model.

  2. Are you kidding? You’re smiling in all of them!

  3. i think almost all of my friends could tell a story about being a model for me! so true

  4. richie roy

    that she did!

Leave a Reply

