::first show::

It’s been a crazy few weeks and I’ve got some news for you as well as an invitation. Thanks to the help of a great friend, I found and applied for a job as an Admissions Counselor at Wesleyan College. While I’m working towards photography being my full time job, and sometimes it seems like I have enough work for it, right now I definitely needed to apply for something else.  After 2 professional interviews (my first real interviews where I dressed up and practiced a speech and everything) I got the job and started this past Monday! I’m hoping that adding another community to the list of people that I know will help spread the word about my business and continue my photography career doing lifestyle portraits and weddings. Which, by the way, if any of you have inquired about me doing your wedding or are interested, I’ve already got 4 weekends booked next summer so get in touch with me soon!

The exciting invitation I have to share with you all is one that is unique to my photography thus far.  It’s an invitation to view a personal project I did this summer with a friend, Dave Huth. Dave is a talented videographer (among many other things) and you can check out just a small collection of his work here. The project we worked on this summer is going to be on display at the Fountain Arts Center gallery in Belmont, NY and our opening show is September 24th at 7:00pm.

We’ve still got a bit of work to do before the show is complete so while we are getting things together make sure you get the date on your schedule and come out and see us! I’m pretty proud to say that I have a whole gallery of work to show, aside from the weddings and lifestyle portraits I do.  While I love doing work for clients, its even more important to me to maintain and develop photography as my art form in a personal way. I’ve got lots of other ideas brewing for personal projects and am looking forward to seeing where this show, Relatives, takes me.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “::first show::

  1. Pingback: ::Ghost adventures follow-up:: « Twofern's Blog

Leave a Reply

