::a sweet city engagement::

One of the greatest things that has come from my photography business for me is the connections it has either created or reestablished with my clients.  Shannon and I knew each other a long time ago as we both attended Genesee Valley Central School.  Once Shannon started her graduate program at Houghton College, it was nice to see a friendly face on campus once in a while when we would run into one another- usually in the local coffee shop : )

So a few months ago when I got an email from Shannon asking if I’d be her wedding photographer, I was again thankful for the chance to ‘run into’ her and the ways in which my business helps me connect with people I’ve known for a long time.  But enough about that… Shannon and Jon met a long time ago as well and dated throughout high school and college.

For their engagement session we met up in Buffalo and started at the Albright-Knox for some creative urban shots.

Shannon and Jon are pretty incredible together- both juggling impressive careers and living in separate cities (Shannon in Buffalo and Jon in Syracuse) while maintaining a great relationship. They were so casual and comfortable with each other it was easy to document.

I love this moment.

 

We headed across the street to Delaware Park which still had some amazing blooms and blossoms to work with.

Shannon loves her ring- and its pretty easy to see why!

So sweet.  I think everyone needs a classic ‘city bench’ shot.

I can’t wait to document their wedding day and celebrate with them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

